Acton Boxborough Colonial Club

facebook twitter

Acton Boxborough Colonial Club

The 1987 Boys Lacrosse Team

Undefeated - Division II State Champions

Twenty-five players. One heart beat. The 18-0 Boys Lacrosse Team Division II State Champion was in reality a neophyte program that in a short time span challenged the Lax powers of the 1980's. Under the astute leadership of young coach Jack O'Brien, this teams enthusiasm, esprit-de-corps, and talent spawned the fledgling sport of lacrosse into the minds of the athletic youth of Acton and Boxborough. Led by captains Devin Golden and Brian Lucacz, this team produced no less than seven DCL All Stars, many of which garnered accolades in the Lowell Sun, Middlesex News, Boston Herald, and Boston Globe. The young student athletes on this team have gone on to become leaders in industry -as entrepreneurs, law enforcement officials, in media, education and the armed services. To this day the team remains close. They competed, they scrapped, they excelled and they had fun. All the earmarks that an AB team strives for.
The AB Colonial Club salutes:
Seniors- Devin Golden (C), David Ianelli, Kevin Shea, Jason Beaudoin, Dan Busse, Peter MacDonald, Brian Lucacz (C), Richard Lopez, Todd Hadley, Jim Ludovico, David Garrity, Jon Emerson
Juniors - David Alling, Hugh Thornton, Chad Farrell, Matt Lambert, Mike LeBel, Kevin Heffernan, Jon Harris, Kevin Forsythe, Andy Betts.
Sophomores - Andy Lauzan, Dean Caravetta, David Nyberg, Steven Lopez, Chris Busse, Jay Graham
Coach - Jack O'Brien

Back to Inductees